Stacks Image 2570
Ask Your State Legislative Candidates Where they Stand on Issues of Concern to Catholics
It's easy!
Find your district below.
If you don't know your district number, find it here.
Click on the candidate's email address. Your email program will open with a draft letter ready to send.
Add your name and address at the bottom of the email and send it.
District 1
Candidate for State Senator
District 01
Brad Bekkedahl
drbekke@wil.midco.net

Candidate for State Senator
District 01
Melissa Johnson
Email currently not available.
1611 23RD ST W
WILLISTON, ND
58801

Candidate for State Representative
District 01
Patrick Hatlestad
Email currently not available.
PO Box 1342
WILLISTON, ND
58802-1342
(701) 577-6656

Candidate for State Representative
District 01
Crysta Parkinson
crysta@crystaparkinson.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 01
David Richter
Email currently not available.
2414 22ND ST W
WILLISTON, ND
58801-6500

Candidate for State Representative
District 01
Lindsay Walsh
Email currently not available.
P.O. Box 8041
Williston, ND
58803-8041
District 3
Candidate for State Senator
District 03
Oley Larsen
Email currently not available.
11051 20TH AVE SE
MINOT
ND
58701-2658
(701) 509-0010

Candidate for State Senator
District 03
Andy
Maragos
andy_maragos@hotmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 03
Jeff Hoverson
jeffhoverson@yahoo.com
jeffhoverson@yahoo.com


Candidate for State Representative
District 03
Shannon Krueger
shananay@midco.net


Candidate for State Representative
District 03
Bob Paulson
bobthebuilder62@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 03
Bob Schwartz
Email currently not available.
PO Box 3381
MINOT
ND
58702
(701) 969-0512
District 5
Candidate for State Senator
District 05
Randy Burckhard
raburckhard@srt.com


Candidate for State Senator
District 05
David
Haugen
dghaugen@srt.com


Candidate for State Representative
District 05
Jay
Fisher
jayfisher270@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 05
Scott Louser
louser@minot.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 05
Zachary Raknerud
zakrak4@gmail.com
District 7
Candidate for State Senator
District 07
Nicole Poolman
nkpoolman@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 07
Rick Becker
Email currently not available.
6140 PONDEROSA AVE
BISMARCK
ND
58503-9156
(701) 527-6902

Candidate for State Representative
District 07
Jason Dockter
Email currently not available.
4443 TURNBOW LN
BISMARCK
ND
58503-5814
(701) 214-0486

Candidate for State Representative
District 07
Paul Wilkins
Email currently not available.
124 BLUEJAY AVE
BISMARCK
ND
58504-9151
(701) 805-6435
District 9
Candidate for State Senator
District 09
Richard Marcellais
rjm@utma.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 09
Tracy Boe
Email currently not available.
5125 89TH ST NE
MYLO
ND
58353-9438
(701) 477-4005

Candidate for State Representative
District 09
Marvin Nelson
repmarvinenelson@gmail.com
District 11
Candidate for State Senator
District 11
Tim Mathern
timmathern@gmail.com/a>

Candidate for State Senator
District 11
Todd McMichael
todd4senate@hotmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 11
Gretchen Dobervich
gdobrs@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 11
Bridget Ertelt
gobridget2018@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 11
Ron Guggisberg
ron.guggisberg@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 11
Kathy Jorgenson
kath@bakkenoilbiz.com
District 13
Candidate for State Senator
District 13
Judy Lee
judylee1822@gmail.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 13
Carrie Leopold
carrieND13@carrieleopold.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 13
Dianne Hyndman
dohyndman@1cloud.com


Candidate for State Representative
District 13
Kim Koppelman
Email currently not available.
513 1ST AVE NW
WEST FARGO
ND
58078-1101
(701) 282-9267

Candidate for State Representative
District 13
Landis Larson
landisllarson@far.midco.net

Candidate for State Representative
District 13
Austen Schauer
schauerausten@gmail.com
District 15
Candidate for State Senator
District 15
Dave Oehlke
Email currently not available.
125 WOODLEA DR
DEVILS LAKE
ND
58301-8545
(701) 230-1598

Candidate for State Senator
District 15
Barbara Vondell
barbaravondell4nd@gmail.com


Candidate for State Representative
District 15
Dennis Johnson
djohnson@nd.gov

Candidate for State Representative
District 15
Bill Mertens
billmertens59@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 15
Greg Westlind
gesestlind@gonatc.com
District 17
Candidate for State Senator
District 17
Ray Holmberg
holmbergforsenate@gmail.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 17
Phyllis Johnson
svenska49@msn.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 17
Monte Gaukler
mgaukler23@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 17
Mark Owens
mowens715@msn.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 17
Mark Sanford
msanford@gra.midco.net

Candidate for State Representative
District 17
Angela Urlacher
angela.urlacher@gmail.com
District 19
Candidate for State Senator
District 19
Robert Fors
robert.fors@gmail.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 19
Nikolaus Groenewold
ngroenewold85@yahoo.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 19
Linda Ott Tangen
puter@polarcomm.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 19
Gary Paur
paur@polarcomm.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 19
WayneTrottier
Email currently not available.
115 N LINCOLN ST
NORTHWOOD, ND
58267-4010
(701) 587-5040
District 21
Candidate for State Senator
District 21
Sierra Heitkamp
heitkampsierra@gmail.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 21
Kathy Hogan
hogkathy@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 21
LaurieBeth Hager
lauriebethhager@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 21
William Kloubec
Email currently not available.
620 8TH ST S
FARGO, ND
58103-2718

Candidate for State Representative
District 21
Madison Rodgers
madisonjrodgers@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 21
Mary Schneider
maryjoeschneider@gmail.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 23
Judy Estenson
Email currently not available.
8484 HIGHWAY 20
WARWICK,ND
58381-9468
(701) 294-2048
District 23
Candidate for State Senator
District 23
Judy Estenson
Email currently not available.
8484 HIGHWAY 20
WARWICK,ND
58381-9468
(701) 294-2048

Candidate for State Senator
District 23
Joan Heckaman
cjoanheck23@hotmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 23
Bill Devlin
billdevlin23@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 23
Jessica Dillon Hawkes
jmhawkes84@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 23
Cathy Swenson
caswen@gondtc.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 23
Don Vigesaa
dwvigesaa@mlgc.com
District 25
Candidate for State Senator
District 25
Larry Luick
luick@rrt.net

Candidate for State Senator
District 25
Perry Miller
pdmiller@midco.net

Candidate for State Representative
District 25
Cindy Beck
cindy@tri-stateaviation.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 25
Bill Berlin
Bill_Berlin2002@ymail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 25
Rebecca Forness
jfcbldr@rrt.net

Candidate for State Representative
District 25
Alisa Mitskog
alisamitskog@gmail.com
District 27
Candidate for State Senator
District 27
Quinn Garrick
quinn@quinngarrick.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 27
Kristin Roers
kristinroersd27@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 27
Thomas Beadle
trbeadle@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 27
Randy Boehning
Email currently not available.
5599 36TH AVE S UNIT A
FARGO
ND
58104-5250
(701) 799-0106

Candidate for State Representative
District 27
Ruth Buffalo
ruth4nd@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 27
Jon Kitzman
jonkitzman@outlook.com
District 29
Candidate for State Senator
District 29
Katherine Roth
roth4statesenate@gmail.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 29
Terry Wanzek
Email currently not available.
900 7TH AVE SW
JAMESTOWN, ND
58401-4542
(701) 320-3303

Candidate for State Representative
District 29
Lori Carlson
lcarlson@daktel.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 29
Craig Headland
Email currently not available.
4950 92ND AVE SE
MONTPELIER,ND
58472-9630
(701) 489-3184

Candidate for State Representative
District 29
Chet Pollert
Email currently not available.
151 CROSSROADS ESTATESS DR
CARRINGTON, ND
58421-2317
(701) 652-2494

Candidate for State Representative
District 29
Mary Schlosser
maryschlosser4nd@gmail.com
District 31
Candidate for State Senator
District 31
Rachele Hall
erachh@gmail.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 31
Donald Schaible
Email currently not available.
9115 HIGHWAY 21
MOTT, ND
58646-9200

Candidate for State Representative
District 31
Karen Rohr
kmrohr1@bis.midco.net

Candidate for State Representative
District 31
Jim Schmidt
tjschmidt@extendwireless.net
District 33
Candidate for State Senator
District 33
Jessica Unruh
jessicaunruh@hotmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 33
Gary Kreidt
gjkreidt@peoplepc.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 33
Bill Tveit
bt2014@gmail.com
District 35
Candidate for State Senator
District 35
Gary Emineth
garyemineth@me.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 35
Erin Oban
erinloban@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 35
Joe Elsberry
joe.elsberry@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 35
Karen Karls
karls2k@bis.midco.net

Candidate for State Representative
District 35
Bob Martinson
Email currently not available.
2749 PACIFIC AVE
BISMARCK
ND
58501-2513
(701) 527-5394

Candidate for State Representative
District 35
Rachel Thomason
rthomasonjtw@gmail.com
District 37
Candidate for State Senator
District 37
R Brazelton
rtbrazelton@gmail.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 37
Rich Wardner
Email currently not available.
1042 12TH AVE W
DICKINSON, ND
58601-3654
(701) 590-1178

Candidate for State Representative
District 37
Keith Fernsler
fern8ler@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 37
Mike Lefor
mdlefor@dcicredit.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 37
Fern Pokorny
fpokorny@ndsupernet.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 37
Vicky Steiner
Email currently not available.
859 SENIOR AVE
DICKINSON, ND
58601-3755
(701) 225-4227
District 39
Candidate for State Senator
District 39
Dale Patten
dalepatten27@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 39
Keith Kempenich
boxkemp@hotmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 39
Denton Zubke
dbzubke@gmail.com
District 41
Candidate for State Senator
District 41
Kyle Davison
kyleseec@gmail.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 41
Paula Thomas
thomas4nd@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 41
Pamela Anderson
pamelakayanderson@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 41
Al Carlson
acarlson@nd.gov

Candidate for State Representative
District 41
Brandon Medenwald
brandon@simplymadeapps.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 41
Michelle Strinden
mlstrinden@gmail.com
District 43
Candidate for State Senator
District 43
JoNell Bakke
jonellabakke51@gmail.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 43
Lonnie Laffen
llaffen@jlgarchitects.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 43
Mary Adams
mka@gra.midco.net

Candidate for State Representative
District 43
Richard Becker
richb7742@aol.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 43
Matt Eidson
eidsonstewartmatthew@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 43
Ben Olson
benjaminscottolson@gmail.com
District 45
Candidate for State Senator
District 45
Danielle Pinnick
dannipinnick@gmail.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 45
Ronald Sorvaag
rsorvaag@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 45
Tim Hoye
tim@timhoyefornd.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 45
Mary Johnson
valleybus@yahoo.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 45
Tom Kading
Email currently not available.
7205 COUNTY ROAD 31 N
FARGO, ND
58102
(701) 639-4849

Candidate for State Representative
District 45
Lukas Maughan
lukas.maughan@gmail.com
District 47
Candidate for State Senator
District 47
Mike Dwyer
mdwyer@ndwaterlaw.com

Candidate for State Senator
District 47
Brandi Jude
brandijude47@gmail.com

Candidate for State Representative
District 47
Lawrence (Larry) Klemin
lklemin@bis.midco.net

Candidate for State Representative
District 47
Sabina Gasper
Email currently not available.
1333 GOLDEN EAGLE LN
BISMARCK
ND
58503-8854
(701) 751-1440

Candidate for State Representative
District 47
Email currently not available.
George Keiser
422 TORONTO DR
BISMARCK, ND
58503-0276
(701) 258-0333
Stacks Image 6099
Don't see your district listed?

Only odd-numbered districts are decided in 2018.

Don't Stop There

Share the responses with others

Post the candidates' responses on Facebook and Twitter

Set up website or Facebook group where Catholics can share the candidates' responses (or non-responses)

Don't let candidates get away with not answering the questions

Remember to use the information when you vote
Stacks Image 6104
The email addresses were provided from the Secretary of State. Some candidates did not supply the Secretary with an email address.

Call or send them a letter.
The emails generated use your own personal email program. Any emails you send with it are between you and the candidate. The North Dakota Catholic Conference does not see or receive any of the email communications between you and your client. Nor does it see or collect your email address or any other information.
Your Faith, Your Vote
Your Faith, Your Vote is a resource for Catholic and other voters of faith from the North Dakota Catholic Conference.


contact us
103 South Third Street, Suite 10
Bismarck, North Dakota
58501
1-888-419-1237
701-223-2519
Email
what we do
The North Dakota Catholic Conference acts on behalf of the Roman Catholic bishops of North Dakota to respond to public policy issues of concern to the Catholic Church and to educate Catholics and the general public about Catholic social doctrine.